Wildlife, and nature in general, is something that surrounds us on a daily basis. Unfortunately, the true beauty of our surroundings often goes unheard and unnoticed. If you take the time to stop and listen, your backyard can become a symphony of birds’ songs. A dull, boring backyard can be seen for what it really is under closer scrutiny, a teaming landscape of life. I want to explore not only the backyard, but nature in general. I hope to use photographs, recordings, and sketches to really capture my experiences and show them to people who maybe just don’t really have the time to do their own exploring. Maybe, after seeing my blog those people will make time and explore West Virginia with me.

The sun setting in West Virginia is even more beautiful from the top of a hill.

